Zermatt Apartments

Perfect location, homely elegance, inspiring view 

home     map     contact

 

Haus Gornerwald - Reviews - from HomeAway

Apartment is very comfortable and clean - 5/5            Stayed Jun 2019 - Tony M.


The apartment has everything you need for a stay in Zermatt. It is both comfortable and spacious and has very good cooking facilities for four people. This is important as eating out in Zermatt is expensive. Great location. Very close to the ski lifts/ train(for getting to the summer walks) and the town. Totally enjoyed our stay.
Published 15 Jul 2019


Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review Haus Gornerwald. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and you are welcome back any time. Ann


Fantastic - 5/5      Stayed Jun 2019 - Suzanne M.


The apartment, location and ease of communication with Ann was perfect and made our stay easy. The apartment is exactly as shown and it was fantastic sitting on the balcony with views of the Matterhorn and Zermatt. We would definitely like to return.
Published 24 Jun 2019


Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and pleased you had a good time and enjoyed your stay in Zermatt and Haus Gornerwald. Come back soon!


Love this place! 5/5   Stayed Jun 2019 - Sara O.


This was such a wonderful experience. The apartment is perfectly located in Zermatt. The Matterhorn watches majestically over you while sipping your morning coffee or afternoon libation. We couldn't have asked for a more gracious hostess. And everything was explained prior to our arrival and written down for reference. Can we move in?
Published 7 Jun 2019


Owner's Response: I'm so pleased you had such a wonderful time, it was a pleasure to have you to stay. Our contact was so good that I feel like I really met you; you can come back any time!

Exceptional - 5/5      Stayed Feb 2019 - Dan P.


Ann made everything very simple and straight forward, in terms of communication, procedure, etc, so going to Ann's we expected everything to be great. But ! once we got there, everything exceeded our expectations. The property is exceptional. Situated super close to the ski lifts to Matterhorn express (less than 300 meters), with an incredible view of Matterhorn (better than the picture that is shown), visible from the balcony and also the master bedroom, fully equipped, with that Swiss quality of everything! For a family of 4, travelling from NY, everything was more than I expected in terms of quality.Thank you Ann.
Published 27 Feb 2019


Owner's Response: So happy you had so many wonderful surprises! I really appreciate you sending in this review and am sure it will be helpful to others...thank you.

Perfect Apartment, perfect location! 5/5     Stayed Jan 2019  Stephen T.


Haus Gornerwald is in a perfect location for both the lifts and the town. Both can be reached in a matter of minutes - and there is a bakery at the end of the road selling fresh croissants for breakfast.The apartment itself has lots of room and fabulous views of both the town and The Matterhorn. Everything we needed was provided for.Ann is very helpful and at the last moment accommodated us when we brought an extra guest without any qualms. There is so much space that five adults did not get under each others feet. We all felt very comfortable. I have visited Zermatt on many occasions and I can honestly say that you would not be disappointed if you booked here for a holiday.
Published 28 Jan 2019


Owner's Response: Well thank you for that! I am left in no doubt that you had a fab time and appreciated everything that the apartment and its location had to offer...and I think you may be back too!

For rates and to reserve please call Ann on +4178 820 9730  or email ann@zermattapartments.ch