Zermatt Apartments

Emplacement parfait, élégance simple, panorama majestueux

home     map     contact

 

Haus Imperial - Reviews - from HomeAway

Great location - 5/5    Stayed Aug 2019 - Gareth D.Lincoln
This is a smart modern well equipped and clean 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment in a very convenient central location with great mountain views. We had a great week there and woul::d definitely recommend it to others. Anne was very helpful with detailed messages giving advice on local walks and days out.
Published 22 Aug 2019
Owner's Response: Glad you liked your stay in Imperial and appreciated its ideal location.Also pleased I could help you a bit with your planning....come back any time there are lots of 4000m peaks to be conquered!

Excellent apartment in wonderful place - 5/5           Stayed Jul 2019 - Marianna Z.
Ann’s apartment is fantastic! We were Family with 2 children there and there was plenty of space for everyone. 2 bathrooms is a great advantage. Apartment is very clean and comfortable and equipped with all you need and has Matterhorn view! Location could not be better: very quite and 4 minutes walk from the train station and Gornergrat bahn, 5 min to Sunnegga railway, 1 min to the green line bus station to Furi.Denner supermarket just 2 min  walk.We had a great time there and hope sometimes to come again. We definitely recommend this apartment!
Published 11 Aug 2019
Owner's Response: So pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Imperial apartment, it is indeed in a very privileged location! Hope to welcome you back soon and I appreciate you taking the time to review. Thank you.

The Best will you find in Zermatt! 5/5  Stayed May 2019
Ann's place was perfect! It was clean and had ALL the amenities one would need. I mean---it had everything! There was plenty of room for at least 4 people, although there were only 2 in our party. Ann was very quick to respond and explain all the information regarding Zermatt. She even had recommendations of restaurants and things to do for us.The check in and check out process could not have been any easier. This place is a 4 minute walk from the train station, so it's very conveniently located. There are a ton of restaurants and shops within 2-5 minutes. There is a taxi stop just around the corner (1 minute by foot) that takes you to the entrance of the cable car used to excel to the Klein Matterhorn (Glacier Paradise). If you're staying in Zermatt, it can be quite a chore to carry luggage up a hill. The benefit of staying at Ann's place is she is at the bottom of the hill, which makes carrying the luggage from the train station, fairly easy! There is a spectacular view of the Matterhorn from one bedroom, the living room and one of the 2 balconies! The area is quiet and there are shades and black out curtains in the bedrooms and living room areas, so you will have a peaceful night's sleep on a comfortable bed.There are 2 bathrooms--1 with just a shower and the other with a bath/shower. The hot water is great and the water pressure is perfect! Sitting out on the balcony having dinner was the highlight of our stay. I can't say enough good things about this place. If you're in Zermatt, consider staying at Ann's apartment. You will be glad you did!
Published 5 Jun 2019
Owner's Response: You have said it all: thank you so much for pointing out all the advantages the apartment has to offer. And so glad that the highlight of your stay was the Matterhorn watching over you having dinner on the balcony! Hope you will be back.

It's a place not to be missed - 5/5  Stayed Dec 2018 - Eugene N.Singapore
Ann's Place - Haus Imperial is immaculate.She has put a lot of thoughts into making guest comfortable and enjoyable.Her entire apartment is fully equipped from the kitchen to the bedroom. Enough towels/shower gel in each bathroom. The space in the apartment is fantastic for a good holiday. Location wise, it is easy to find within walking distance of the BahnHof. 2 nearby Supermarkets.  Down the road, it is near the Ski rental shop and also the Sunnegga ski slopes.
Published 10 Dec 2018
Owner's Response: I'm really pleased you enjoyed your time in my apartment in Haus Imperial and that you found everything you needed, and also that you appreciated the location and its proximity to everything! Thank you so much for the review.

Very nice apartment with everything we needed - 5/5         Stayed Nov 2018 - beth k.
This apartment is very close to the train station, has a fabulous view of the Matterhorn, and is warm and cozy. Great place!
Published 25 Nov 2018
Owner's Response: So pleased you and the family enjoyed the apartment and thank you for the review.
Everything we wanted - 5/5             Stayed Sep 2018 - Davina B.
We had a wonderful holiday in Zermatt enhanced by this well equipped central apartment. Everything is close and the view from the balcony of the Matterhorn is just as the picture shows. We spent one day in Fiesch and climbed above the clouds to see Aletsch glacier- breathtaking! I will definitely be recommending this apartment to any friends visiting Zermatt.
Published 7 Nov 2018
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review and so pleased you liked the studio, its proximity to everything and the amazing view!

For rates and to reserve please call Ann on +4178 820 9730  or email ann@zermattapartments.ch